ABOUT US
Our Vision

Our mission is to enrich people’s lives by offering a unique rejuvenation experience, creating a perfect harmony of the body and mind.

 

Who We Are

b-intense® is a wellness brand affiliated to the German BWT Group, is Europe’s largest water treatment equipment manufacturer.  Established in 1903, and having gone public in 1992, it expanded its activities throughout the world, with more than 40 subsidiaries; with official branches in Germany, Russia, France, Switzerland, Austria, and more.

About a decade ago Mgr. Birgit Weberndorfer, b-intense® Managing Director, was looking for ways to provide her clients with an energy boost throughout the year.  Observing her colleagues with seasonal ailments, sickness, and body aches, she dove into the positive effects of infrared sauna therapy.  Her initial research found the technology at that time to be clunky and strove to present a modern and aesthetically designed device for the health-conscious customer.

Seeking experts in the field, she eventually met Dr. Andreas Zimmermann, PhD in Physics and specialist in infrared research.  With over 20 years of experimenting and developing infrared cabins, Dr. Zimmermann, along with fellow medical experts, were able to develop a state-of-the-art infrared technology, which today are the heart and soul of the b-intense® products.

What are Infrared
Light Saunas?

Unlike a traditional sauna that draws moisture from the body and heats your internal temperature to potentially dangerous degrees, our infrared light panels are able to engage the lower skin layers and keep the body safely between 30 and 37 degrees Celsius. Excess heat is naturally dissipated from the inside out, decreasing the risk of dehydration or overheating. During an average session of 20 – 30 minutes, users experience increased blood circulation through major muscles, organs, and connective tissue, providing relief from muscular pains and tension.

Like a Swiss watch, the b-intense® relies on a multitude of precision pieces and technologies to produce the most energy efficient and effective product for our customers. A full-spectrum infrared filtered glass lamp is combined with a mirrored aluminum reflector and an integrated ventilation system to distribute heat, meaning there is no steam within the room and no warm up time needed to use it.

Our infrared light panels are suitable for all ages, including children and the elderly.

Our Patented Technology

b-intense®’s patented infrared light therapy technology used by its emitters provide the full spectrum of the infrared (IR) wavelengths (IR-A, IR-B, and IR-C) to optimally combine the full health benefits of each wave pattern. It allows the user to have prolonged sessions without increasing the burden on the body, while the excess heat created within the body can naturally dissipate from the inside out.

IR-C stimulation heats the skin and promotes blood circulation.IR-B penetrates the dermis which improves skin condition and increases collagen production.  IR-A penetrates the deepest skin layers, which reduces swelling, increases skin tone and fights against natural aging.

3 Rays:

How Infrared Light Therapy Activates Skin

b-intense® vs. Traditional Saunas

Product b-intense® Traditional saunas
Temperature The temperature is maintained at a comfortable 30 – 37˚ C. The sauna room is heated as high as 50 – 70˚ C and sweating is triggered by the uncomfortably high ambient temperature.
Heating Effect Optimized full-spectrum (3 rays) infrared emitters heats your body from the inside out. Saunas are heated through hot air, rather than light technology, thus unable to penetrate deep into the tissues and improve circulation.
Speciality No steam is produced in the cabin. The gentle mode of this operation allows you to browse the internet, read, or work while using the cabins. Cabins can be installed into any room in your home. Steam and heated hot air is produced, limiting installations to specific locations (e.g. bathrooms or outdoor areas).
Control System Infrared light intensity can be customized and controlled individually. No control mechanism.
Limitations Not suitable for pregnant women. Not suitable for children, elderly, pregnant women, or those with cardiovascular diseases.
Session Duration 20-30 minutes. Longer time is required before any health benefits are noticed.
Warm up Time Unmatched technology with no warm up time required. Longer warm up time required. 10 – 20 minutes on average.
Power Consumption Our single cabin only consumes 1,150 Watts. 2000-3000 Watts.
Hygiene Patent

The b-intense® infrared light panels are hermetically sealed, so that dirt, dust, and impurities cannot contaminate the lamps, avoiding stains and performance degradation. The safety glass’ smooth surface is easy to clean and maintain, saving you time and always looking brand new.

Safety Certifications

The b-intense® light wave technology has been tested and certified by Seibersdorf Laboratories GmbH and TÜV Austria, as well as the FDA. Extended durability is guaranteed for 5000 operating hours, along with a 10-year lamp guarantee.

SEIBERSDORF LABORATORY GMBH SAFETY CERT

我們的故事
願景

透過創新別緻的養生體驗促進身體及心靈和諧,享受美满的生活。

關於我們

b-intense®為歐洲第一大水處理設備製造商BWT德國倍世集團旗下的健康品牌,於1903年成立,其後於1992年上市。業務範圍遍及全球,擁有逾40家子公司,於德國、俄羅斯、法國、瑞士、奧地利等世界各地都有分公司。

b-intense®執行董事Mgr. Birgit Weberndorfer想方設法讓客戶每天都精力充沛。眼見同事受季節性疾病和其他病痛困擾,促使她深入研究紅外線桑拿的療效。其首份研究結果顯示當時的技術頗為落後,因此她埋首研發現代化且外形美觀的紅外線桑拿設備,將其呈獻給注重健康的客戶。

她最終物色到物理學博士兼紅外線研究專家Andreas Zimmermann博士。Zimmermann博士與其醫學團隊20多年來一直測試和研發紅外線座艙,最終成功研發出最先進的紅外線光波技術,成為今天b-intense®產品的核心靈魂。

甚麼是紅外線桑拿?

傳統桑拿會令身體流失水份,體溫過高亦可能會有損健康。有別於傳統桑拿,我們的紅外線光波技術能深入皮膚底層,使體溫維持在30至37°C的安全水平。過多的熱能會自然散走,減低脫水或過熱的風險。於平均20至30分鐘的療程中,主要肌肉、器官和軟骨組織的血液循環會增加,有助舒緩肌肉疼痛和繃緊。

b-intense®與瑞士手錶一樣結合了多種精密零件和技術,藉此打造出高效且節能的產品。全波段紅外線光波發射器配合高規格濾鏡玻璃與高耐熱鋁合金外殼加上強化玻璃和綜合通風系統相結合作散熱之用,因此艙內不會產生蒸汽,使用時毋須預熱。在極短時間就可享受仿佛沐浴陽光中的自然溫暖。

我們的紅外線設備適合任何年齡人士使用,包括長者及兒童。

專利技術

b-intense®發射器採用專利紅外線光波技術,涵蓋全波段IR-A、IR-B、 IR-C (近、中、遠) 三種光波能量,以不同波長的光波能量達到最佳保健效果。長時間進行療程亦不會對身體造成負擔,體內過多的熱能會經由表皮自然散失。

IR-C照射表皮層促進血液循環、增加免疫力。IR-B透入真皮層,可改善肌膚保水度、抗老化、增加皮膚彈性、增生膠原蛋白、修復皮膚凹陷。IR-A深入皮下組織、到達最底層皮膚,有效燃燒脂肪、消水腫、從內而外排汗、排出體內重金屬及有毒廢物、改善皮膚彈性抗老化、舒緩肌肉酸痛。

3波段紅外線

照顧各層皮膚

b-intense®與一般桑拿有何不同?

產品 b-intense德國光能舒活艙 傳統烤箱
溫度 採舒適的恆溫設計溫度控制在30°C-37°C 溫度維持在50°C-70°C高溫易使身體感到不適
效果 產生完美三段式光波能量,人體由內而外發熱開始流汗 艙內僅提供熱空氣並無光波,未深入體內深層代謝循環
特點 不會產生水蒸氣,可同時上網,看書,處理公事,可安裝在所有居家空間 產生水蒸氣及熱氣,只能安裝在特定空間,如:浴室
控制系統 獨立控制光波發射器
使用限制 不適用孕婦,其餘皆可 不適孩童,高齡者,孕婦或心血管疾病者
使用時間 20-30分鐘即可 需較長的使用時間才可達到基本效果
暖機時間 獨步科技,即開即用 需較長暖機時間,平均約10-20分鐘
耗電量 1150W (單人坐艙) 2000~3000W
衛生專利

b-intense®紅外線光波發射器為密封式設計,能阻隔污垢、灰塵和雜質,以免形成污漬並降低性能。安全玻璃表面平滑,方便清潔和保養,有效節省時間,時刻保持新淨。

安全認證

b-intense®光波技術已通過Seibersdorf Laboratories GmbH、TÜV Austria及FDA的測試和認證。產品保證可用5000小時,發射器保養期為10年。

SEIBERSDORF LABORATORY GMBH SAFETY CERT